The Journey Begins…

…enjoy the ride!

I have decided that I want to embark on a journey of self-discovery through writing. I got this idea from a friend who just started a blog here herself. It’s a sort of truth journey, discovery in which I learn things about myself whether it be strengths & weaknesses or anything else really!

So, today, my journey begins…

QUESTION: What do you love about yourself?

I love a lot about myself, not to sound conceited, though.

I think I have a great outlook on life, always seeing the best in almost every situation. At times this can lead me in a false sense of security, always trusting & giving people the benefit of the doubt. It’s hurt me in the past (in work mainly). I always like to think that people are like me: honest, loving, friendly, etc. But that is not always the case. I’m sure that as I get older this will change & I will start seeing the more negative in things. I don’t want that day to come any time soon.

I think I’m friendly. Having been a child of a father who was in the US Air Force, I have moved around my whole life. I have had to make friends & I think that made me the outgoing person that I am today. I have never actively sought out people to be friends with; it just seems that the right people find me. I have been lucky enough to have some great friends who are in my life & will be there for the foreseeable future. These are people that could live a million miles away, but we still get along & chat up a storm when we get the chance!!!

I am loud! I am one of those people who is the loudest in the bar, especially when with friends & having a drink. I find myself always smiling when I am around people that I love to be around. I think Americans are loud in general though!

I love to smile & laugh, and make others laugh too!!! Lol. I love the wit that comes out of my mouth sometimes. I don’t mind being cheeky or a bit fresh & people who know me know that. The people that surround me have a similar sort of humour & we can laugh for hours on end. I love laughing so hard that your stomach hurts the next day!!!

See, I told you there was a lot of love about myself!

xx Determined Creature xx

Leave a Reply

