Must do better

I really must do better with blogging! lol. I have not had much to say of recent. I got distracted too!!! Lol.

I have something to get on my soap box about today though!

Why do people always want to offer you advice when you don’t ask for it?

In short, I think it is because they love you. They don’t want to see you hurting in any way. They can’t stand to see you make mistakes. I think that it takes a lot of courage to speak up to your friends/family because you don’t want to step on their toes. But you wouldn’t really be their friend if you didn’t at least speak your mind, would you? (I believe this is one of the reasons my friends love me!) Sometimes, honesty can only benefit the person. It might not benefit them straight away, but over time, they will understand why you say the things you do, especially when it isn’t what they want to hear.

I’ve been through it. I’ve also come out the other side of it. To be honest, I know, from experience, that when someone feeds you advice, it isn’t always what you want to hear & it can feel as though they are trying to dictate the decisions in your life. But your life is yours, your decisions are yours, & just because people offer up advice, doesn’t mean you always have to take it. Only you know what is best for you, & those who truly love you will be there regardless of whether you take their advice or not. They should not be the ones at the end of it that are shouting “I told you so” from the roof tops. Those people are not your friends. Those who truly care will be there; they will be happy for you if things work out & they will be there to pick up the pieces if things fall apart without making you feel that you were stupid.

Everyone makes mistakes, but they are ours to make. It is up to us what we do with our lives. We can’t learn if we aren’t making our own mistakes. Live life, make decisions, make mistakes, & be proud. You only get one life, make the most of it!

Xx Determined Creature xX

Leave a Reply

