why do we bother?

Today I realized that I try to get on with people on my facebook because they mean something to someone who I am actually friends with & know in real life! What is the point of that? I mean, honestly, why do we put ourselves through that?

I don’t even know why I am friends with some of these people. Maybe because I find it difficult to reject a friend request… lol. It’s ridiculous that I am putting myself through it all. I mean, just because I care for the person that this person is engaged to (he & I have been friends, & more, & then friends again for years), does that mean that I have to be nice to her? I mean, she seems a nice person… just not to me.

So why should I bother? Is it just natural?

Leave a Reply

