It’s been a while…

So it’s been a while since I have blogged. So, here I am…

The last year has been incredible! I never thought that my life could be like this. With all the things I have been through, I have now entered the happiest time in my life and I am feeling great. Last November, I met the most incredible man. We have been attached at the hip ever since. And in May of this year, I got to marry him! I never thought someone could show me the fun and exuberant life that i could lead, but he has. He has been amazing and I couldn’t ask for a better man to call my husband.

I got pregnant at the beginning of the year, and I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy on September 28th. He is perfect and, though the pregnancy wasn’t without it’s troubles, he is so worth everything. Every sleepless night, the pain of labor and delivery, everything. My husband was a rock star throughout the whole pregnancy and was amazing during labor and delivery. We are so pleased with our new addition. 🙂

The last year has not been without its share of unpleasant moments, though. The fact that I want to go back to school to get my degree in Sociology and teaching got some people’s backs up. Why? Because they were being very negative saying I can’t do that and be a mom. But I think going back to school to get my degree would make me a *better* mother, as I could provide more for my child, and save for his higher education. This whole situation did cause me to fall out with a couple of people. But I am not one to hold grudges really.

My friends are my friends. Sometimes, you disagree with how someone chooses to handle that relationship, but I know that I am a good person and nothing will ever change that. I choose not to hold on to hate or anger as it’s a waste of energy. I have forgiven this friend, but I have chosen to dissociate with her husband, as he had no purpose getting involved in a spat between us, and he said some very hurtful things. I chose to separate myself from that because it’s unhealthy and I was only ever acquaintances with him because of her.

Anyway, over all life has been good. Great, actually. Being a mother is challenging, but worth every second of every challenging moment. Life can only get better.

Lots of positivity.

Xx Determined Creature xX

Leave a Reply

